Clinical Leadership

Physicians who partner with DaVita have direct access to some of the world's leading clinical experts in our discipline. Together, DaVita's entire clinical team, including the Office of the Chief Medical Officer (OCMO), the Physician Council, group medical directors and our physician partners, identify, shape and drive the patient programs that are implemented in our 2,119-plus dialysis centers. When determining our approach to care at DaVita, our clinical leadership team continuously innovates ways to address patients' kidney care issues, as well as their comorbid conditions.

DaVita is establishing a clinical leadership team specific to Taiwan and the APAC region. We listen to our physician partners because they know better than anyone what is best for their patients. We communicate with them multiple times a month via email, newsletters, webinars, conference calls and social-media resources. Further, by holding in-person events such as our Physician Council meetings and our annual Physician Leadership Meeting, we make sure they have access to their peers to discuss important issues that arise in daily practice. In turn, we invite physicians to advise us on our policies and protocols during the development process.

Office of the Chief Medical Officer

DaVita established OCMO to ensure that a group of experienced nephrologists is dedicated to working with the business leadership at DaVita to provide value for patients, deliver high-quality outcomes and be responsible stewards of resources. OCMO focuses on the needs of DaVita's medical directors and nephrologists by strengthening the clinical-operational partnership and developing new tools and resources to help tackle the daily challenges in kidney care. The following physicians are OCMO’s leaders. Note: These are global physicians who are not licensed to practice in Taiwan.

ALLEN R. NISSENSON, MD, FACP | CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER, DAVITA
A prolific author and renowned authority on kidney disease, Allen R. Nissenson, MD, FACP, is emeritus professor of medicine at the David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA, where he has served as associate dean and director of the dialysis program. Dr. Nissenson is a former president of the Renal Physicians Association (RPA) and served on the RPA board of directors as a special advisor to the president. Dr. Nissenson is immediate past president of the Southern California ESRD Network. Read Allen's Blog »

MAHESH KRISHNAN, MD | VICE PRESIDENT, DAVITA CLINICAL RESEARCH
Before joining DaVita, Dr. Krishnan held posts as the executive director of medical policy and global health economics and as the executive director of medical affairs at Amgen, Inc. He was also founder and managing partner of the Clinical Consulting and Research Center in Fairfax, Virginia. Widely published on a broad range of topics, Dr. Krishnan is on the editorial board of Nephrology News and Issues and is a member of the board of the Amgen Foundation. Check out Mahesh's Top Reads »

STEPHEN MCMURRAY, MD | VICE PRESIDENT, CLINICAL INTEGRATED CARE MANAGEMENT SERVICES
Dr.McMurray received his medical degree from the Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis. He began his career at Fort Wayne Nephrology, Inc., a 35-physician multispecialty group in Fort Wayne, Indiana. In 1996, Dr. McMurray became a founding member of Renal Care Group (RCG) and later a formal board member. Most recently, Dr. McMurray served as medical director for integrated care, North America, at Fresenius Medical Care.

ROBERT MERRELL, MD, FACP | VICE PRESIDENT, CLINICAL RISK SUPPORT
Before joining DaVita's Office of the Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Merrell was a private-practice nephrologist for 22 years, serving patients at Kidney Specialists of Southern Nevada for most of that time. Henderson Dialysis Center in Henderson, Nevada. He has served as medical director at several DaVita centers through the years, and he now oversees Siena. He is board-certified in nephrology and internal medicine.

ROBERT PROVENZANO, MD, FACP | VICE PRESIDENT, MEDICAL AFFAIRS 
Dr. Provenzano is clinical associate professor of medicine at Wayne State University School of Medicine in Detroit, Michigan. He is also chief of the Section of Nephrology, Hypertension and Transplantation, as well as director of Nephrology Research at St. John Hospital and Medical Center in Detroit, where he assisted in the development and implementation of the Early Renal Insufficiency Clinic (ERIC).

JOHN ROBERTSON, MD | VICE PRESIDENT, CLINICAL SUPPORT SERVICES 
Dr. Robertson is founder and partner of Nephrology Associates Medical Group, Inc., the third largest nephrology group in California, and serves as medical director for Yucaipa Dialysis, a DaVita center. He has been a member of DaVita's Physician Council for many years, is a medical director for the DaVita—Scan CMS ESRD Demonstration Project and is affiliated with Apex Research of Riverside, a private practice participating in clinical trials.

DAVID B. VAN WYCK, MD | VICE PRESIDENT, CLINICAL SUPPORT SERVICES 
Dr. Van Wyck is emeritus professor of medicine and surgery at the University of Arizona College of Medicine in Tucson, and immediate past cochair of the National Kidney Foundation Kidney Disease Outcomes Quality Initiative (NKF-KDOQI) Anemia Workgroup. Dr. Van Wyck has written for or contributed to publications on basic iron metabolism and reticuloendothelial function and on clinical aspects of iron and anemia in patients with chronic kidney disease.

Find a Dialysis Center

Locate a center near you.

Search Now

Clinical Outcomes

Patient care at DaVita® begins with consistent and positive clinical outcomes.

Learn More

Clinical Leadership

Get to know some of the world's leading nephrologists who are building DaVita's patient care programs.

Meet the Team

Treatment Options

Take the first step in understanding kidney disease and the right treatment for you.

Find Treatments

Awards & Recognition

We are humbled and motivated by the recognition we receive for patient care, clinical and business innovation and corporate citizenship.

View Awards
Back to Top

Patients whose dialysis is impacted by Hurricane Harvey or Hurricane Irma should call 1-800-400-8331.

DaVita dialysis centers and hospital locations in impacted areas continue to receive and treat patients. Find an open center here: blogs.davita.com/emergency-management

臨床醫療團隊

和 DaVita 合作的醫師可與我們的專業上某些世界首屈一指的臨床專家直接連接。DaVita 的全體臨床團隊,包括首席醫療官辦公處 (Office of the Chief Medical Officer, OCMO)、醫師理事會、醫療集團總監和我們的醫師合夥人,將一同識別、形成並推動在我們 2,119 間以上洗腎中心所執行的患者計劃。當決定我們在 DaVita 所提供的照護方式時,我們的臨床領導團隊持續地以創新的方式解決患者腎臟照護的問題,和他們的合併症狀。

DaVita 正在針對臺灣及 APAC 地區建立臨床領導團隊。我們會聆聽我們醫師合夥人的意見,因為他們比任何人都清楚對他們的患者來說什麼是最好的。

我們每月透過電子郵件、簡訊、網路會議、電話會議及社交媒體資源與他們溝通多次。更進一步地,藉著舉辦像是醫師理事會議及年度醫師領導會議等親身參與的會議,我們確保他們可以和同儕討論他們在日常行醫中所發生的重要問題。反之,在開發的過程中,我們也邀請醫師提供我們政策及計劃書方面的建議。

首席醫療官辦公處

DaVita 建立了 OCMO 用以確保一組有經驗的腎臟專科醫師會致力於與 DaVita 的商業領導合作以對患者提供有價值、達到高品質的結果並負責做為資源的管理者。以增強臨床運作合作關係及發展新的工具和資源來幫助解決日常腎臟護理的挑戰,OCMO 將會專注於 DaVita 的醫療主任和腎臟專科醫師的需要。底下所列醫師為首席醫療官辦公處(OCMO)之主要成員. 附註 : 所列醫師並無取得在台執業之授權.

ALLEN R. NISSENSON,醫師,美國醫師學院院士 (Fellow of the American College of Physicians, FACP) | DAVITA
首席醫療官 一位多產的作者並在腎臟疾病方面知名的作者,美國醫師學院院士,Allen R. Nissenson 醫師是一位 UCLA David Geffen 醫學院的名譽教授,他任命為該醫學院的副院長和洗腎計劃的主任。Nissenson 醫師是腎病醫師協會 (Renal Physicians Association, RPA) 的前任會長,他至今仍為 RPA 董事會會長的特殊顧問。Nissenson 醫師是南加州 ESRD 網絡上一屆的會長。閱讀 Allen 的部落格 »

MAHESH KRISHNAN,醫師 | DAVITA 臨床研究副會長
在加入 DaVita 前,Krishnan 醫師在 Amgen Inc. 內負責做為醫療政策和全球健康經濟主管總監及醫療事務的主管總監。同時他也是維吉尼亞州 Fairfax 的臨床諮詢及研究中心的創辦人和管理合夥人。Krishnan 醫師的發表了許多主題範圍廣泛的文章,Krishnan 醫師是 Nephrology News and Issues 編輯委員會成員,他也是 Amgen 基金會董事會的成員查看 Mahesh 最多的點閱»

STEPHEN MCMURRAY,醫師 | 臨床綜合照護管理服務(CLINICAL INTEGRATED CARE MANAGEMENT SERVICES)副會長
McMurray 醫師於印第安納州大學醫學院,印第安納波利斯分校獲得醫學學位。他從 Fort Wayne 腎臟科公司(一個在印第安納州 Fort Wayne 由 35 位醫生所組成的多專科團隊)開始他的職業生涯。McMurray 醫師於 1996 年成為腎護理團隊 (Renal Care Group, RCG) 的創始人,並稍後成為正式董事會的成員。最近,McMurray 醫師成為北美洲,Fresenius 醫療照護的綜合照護醫療主任。

ROBERT MERRELL,醫師,美國醫師學院院士 | 臨床風險支援(CLINICAL RISK SUPPORT)副會長
在加入成為DaVita 首席醫療官辦公處的一員前,Merrell 醫師已在私人腎臟科診所就業 22 年,大部分的時間,他都在南內華達州腎臟專科(Kidney Specialists of Southern Nevada)為患者提供服務。中心就任為醫療主任,如今他負責監管內華達州 Henderson 的 Siena Henderson 洗腎中心。在過去幾年,他已在多處 DaVita。他是位經過腎臟科及內科資格認證的醫師。

ROBERT PROVENZANO,醫師,美國醫師學院院士 | 醫療事務(MEDICAL AFFAIRS)副會長 
Provenzano 醫師是密西根州底特律的 Wayne 州立大學醫學院的臨床副教授。他也是腎臟科、高血壓症和移植部的主任,同時亦是底特律的 St. John 醫院及醫療中心的腎臟研究主任,在該中心,他負責協助開發及實施設立早期腎機能不全診所 (ERIC)。

JOHN ROBERTSON,醫師 | 臨床支援服務(CLINICAL SUPPORT SERVICES) 
Robertson 醫師是腎臟醫療團隊公司(Nephrology Associates Medical Group, Inc.,加州第三大腎臟科團隊)的創始人和合夥人,他也在 Yucaipa 洗腎中心(一個 DaVita 中心)就任醫療主任。他已就任 DaVita 醫師理事會成員多年,並且是 DaVita 的篩選聯邦醫療保險和醫療補助計畫中心末期腎病示範專案(Scan CMS ESRD Demonstration Project)的醫療主任,並聯屬於 Apex Riverside 研究(參與臨床試驗的私人診所)。

DAVID B. VAN WYCK,醫師 | 臨床支援服務(CLINICAL SUPPORT SERVICES)副會長 
Van Wyck 醫師是亞利桑那州立大學醫學院土桑分校,醫藥和手術的名譽教授,並且他亦是上一屆美國國家腎臟基金會的腎臟病療效與品質研發組織 (National Kidney Foundation Kidney Disease Outcomes Quality Initiative,NKF-KDOQI) 貧血工作組的副會長。Van Wyck 醫師已有多篇著作或做出貢獻的文章,內容包括基本鐵代謝及網狀內皮組織的功能,以及鐵和貧血在患有慢性腎病的患者的臨床方面的關聯性。

尋找一家洗腎診所

尋找您附近的診所。

馬上尋找

臨床結果

在DaVita® 的病患照護以一致性及正面的診療結果為出發點

瞭解更多資訊

診所醫療團隊

認識為Davita建立病患照護計劃的一些全球知名腎臟科權威醫師

認識該團隊

治療選擇

邁出瞭解腎臟疾病和您的正確治療的第一步。

尋找治療方法

獎項與榮譽

我們在患者照護、臨床和業務創新及企業公民等方面獲得了許多殊榮。這些榮譽讓我們深感責任重大並充滿動力。

查看獎項
Back to Top

Patients whose dialysis is impacted by Hurricane Harvey or Hurricane Irma should call 1-800-400-8331.

DaVita dialysis centers and hospital locations in impacted areas continue to receive and treat patients. Find an open center here: blogs.davita.com/emergency-management